Tupapa Maraerenga wins Vans Premiership

Tupapa Maraerenga is the champion of 2019 Vans Premiership – the senior men’s football league in Rarotonga Island. After a tough title race against Nikao Sokattak, Tupapa won the league for the third straight year.

Tupapa Maraerenga players celebrating their titles.

It means that they are going to play 2020 OFC Champions League Preliminary Round alongside Veitongo (Tonga), Lupe o le Soaga (Samoa) and the champions of 2019 FFAS Senior League (American Samoa). Tupapa also won the Senior Women’s Championship – the main women’s football league in the island.

One thought on “Tupapa Maraerenga wins Vans Premiership

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: