Three new teams confirmed for 2020 Telekom S-League season

The upcoming Telekom S-League season is scheduled to kick-off on the next weekend and football fans from Solomon Islands must be very excited as it was announced that three new teams are going to take part of the 2020 season.

After having nine teams in the past season, the Telekom S-League (TSL) has expanded from nine to twelve teams for this season as the TSL board approved Southern United FC, Central Coast FC and Honiara City FC to be part of upcoming 2020 TSL season. They will join Solomon Warriors, Henderson Eels, Marist, Kossa FC, Laugu United, FC Isabel United, Malaita Kingz, Real Kakamora, and FC Guadalcanal in the new season.

Benjamin Totori signs for Isabel United;
Boni Pride back to training in Solomon Islands;
Michael Boso to play S-League for FC Isabel United

2020 Telekom S-League is set to have 12 teams – S-League Media

The official schedule was not released yet. Solomon Warriors are the current league champions and they must fight for the title once again this year.


One thought on “Three new teams confirmed for 2020 Telekom S-League season

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: