Telekom S-League to feature 11 teams as FC Guadalcanal withdrew from national league presence

The Solomon Islands top-tier league will kick-off next weekend in Honiara having 11 teams in the competition – not 12 as previously expected and stated by Oceania Football Center. The known FC Guadalcanal decided to withdraw from the national league in this 2020-21 season.

FC Guadalcanal in 2019-20 season of TSL – TSL Media

FC Guadalcanal finished 8th from nine teams in the last season of Solomon Islands most important football league. For the 2020-21 season, Solomon Warriors, Henderson Eels, Marist FC, FC Isabel United, Malaita Kings, Kossa, Laugu United, Real Kakamora and the new additions Central Coast FC, Southern United and Honiara City FC will be eleven sides to play in the Telekom S-League season.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: