New schedule of 2020 Women’s IDC released in Fiji

After two weeks, the new schedule of 2020 Women’s Inter-District Championship was finally released. The tournament was supposed to be contested earlier this month but the competition was postponed due to weather conditions.

Eight teams are going to fight for the title: Ba, Labasa, Nadi, Nadroga, Nasinu, Suva, Rewa and Tailevu Naitasiri. They are split in two groups of four teams each and the top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals.

Eight teams will fight for 2020 Women’s IDC title – Fiji FA Media

The tournament is set to kick-off on October 28 at ANZ Stadium in Suva – the capital of Fiji. The opening match will be contested between hosts Suva and Nasinu. You can check the full schedule of the tournament by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: