2020 Fiji FACT draw released

Fiji Football Association Cup Tournament is a championship held annually since 1991. Also known as Fiji FACT, it is one of the most important tournaments in the country. Initially scheduled to be contested by six teams, the 2020 edition will be contested by all eight teams that are competing in the current edition of the Vodafone Premier League, the national football league.

The official draw of the tournament was released by Fiji Football Association (FFA) this Friday. The eight teams are split in two groups of four teams each. The most interesting point is that we are going to see Nadi and Suva, the finalists of the last edition, together in Group B along with Lautoka and Navua, while Ba, Labasa, Nasinu and Rewa are drawn in the Group A.

Nadi are the current Fiji FACT champions – Fiji FA Media

Although they have not lifted the Fiji FACT trophy since 2010, Ba are the biggest champions in the history of the tournament with eight titles, followed by Nadi (5) and Labasa (4). This year’s edition is scheduled to kick-off on 21st November at Churchill Park in Lautoka while the final clash will be contested at Subrail Park in Labasa on 29th November. You can check more details about the tournament by clicking here.


2 thoughts on “2020 Fiji FACT draw released

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: