Solomon Warriors win Telekom S-League title

The Solomon Warriors are the Solomon Islands national football champions for the sixth time! They were crowned champions after winning Guadalcanal by default.

Warriors finish on top of the standings with 41 points ahead of Henderson Eels that finished in the second position with 38 points. They had a powerful attack led by Ni-Vanuatu striker Tony Kaltak that scored 19 goals in the competition.

The Warriors are drawn in 2020 OFC Champions League Group C alongside AS Magenta (New Caledonia), AS Tiare Tahiti (Tahiti) and qualifying stage runner-up.


4 thoughts on “Solomon Warriors win Telekom S-League title

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: