Alick & Kaltack: Solomon Islands national champions

The Ni-Vanuatu duo John Alick and Tony Kaltack were crowned champions of the Telekom S-League in Solomon Islands after their team won a match by forfeit agianst Guadalcanal. They just needed one more point to seal their titler, but the forfeit of their opponents made them win the league without even entering the field of play.

Alick and Kaltak doning Warriors jersey

The both Ni-Vanuatu internationals were crucial in the battle for the title against Henderson Eels, being the former Erakor Golden Star Tony Kaltack the top goalscorer of the team in the league with 19 goals.

The duo is set to represent the S-League champions in the upcoming 2020 OFC Champions League.


One thought on “Alick & Kaltack: Solomon Islands national champions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: