Labasa dominates Vodafone/Fiji FA Awards Night

The Vodafone/Fiji FA Awards Night is one of the most important events related to football in Fiji. Every year the most important players, referees, managers and teams contest in this very important award. This year’s Awards Night awarded the top ones from the previous year.

Labasa was the most prominent team in the Awards Night. Despite winning the Team of the Year award, the Babasiga Lions won some other important awards with Atonio Tuivuna (Player of the Year), Siotame Kubu (Goal of the Year) and Ronil Lal (Head Coach of the Year) as they won two tournaments in the last year: the Battle of the Giants and the Inter-District Championship. Nadi’s player Jeshal Kumar won the Popular Footballer of the Year while rising star Shivam Naidu (Lautoka) won the Junior Footballer of the Year.

Labasa dominated the Awards Night. Source: Fiji FA Media

Talking about the women, Cema Nasau (Ba) won the Female Footballer of the Year while Adi Litia Bakaniceva who also was a contester for the Popular Footballer of the Year won the Junior Female Footballer of the Year. You can check the winners of all awards by clicking here.

Oceania Football Center team congratulates everyone involved in the Awards Night specially the ones who were awarded on this Saturday.


2 thoughts on “Labasa dominates Vodafone/Fiji FA Awards Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: