Lae City win 2019-20 Papua New Guinea National Soccer League

The 2019-20 Papua New Guinea National Soccer League reached its end on this Saturday when Lae City and Vitiaz United clashed at PNG Football Stadium in Port Moresby. Lae City confirmed their favouritism as they have beaten their opponents by 1-0.

Obert Bika scored the winning goal in the 51st minute. Vitiaz’s goalkeeper Russell Chris saved a shot from Ecuadorian star Abdias Aguirre but Bika was there to push the ball into the net to put a smile on the face of Lae City supporters.

Abdias Aguirre from Ecuador celebrating Lae City’s title

In the third place play-off match, Michael Foster and Raymond Gunemba scored twice each as Hekari United smashed Gulf Komara by 5-0. You can check all details of this National Soccer League’s season by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: