New Zealand and Australia want to co-host 2023 Women’s World Cup

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the 9th edition of the tournament and the first ever with 32 teams but the host nation is not decided yet. Brazil, Colombia and Japan are also interested on hosting the event.

New Zealand and Australia recently announced a partnership to launch a joint Women’s World Cup bid. The deadline for set a bid for hosting the World Cup is on Friday, 13 December.

The 2023 Women’s World Cup host nation will be released in May 2020.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: